North Texas Traditional Dance Society

Based in Dallas, Texas, NTTDS promotes understanding and appreciation of American folk dancing, its music, its history, and related folklore. We are a group affiliate of the Country Dance and Song Society.

The elected officers of the club are President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Coordinator, and Newsletter Editor. The Historian is appointed by the board. An Assistant Treasurer can also be appointed by the board.

The Board of Directors consists of the current officers, plus the officers from the previous year, plus any "Members At Large" appointed by the Board.

Current Officers (2023)

Martha Quigley
President: Martha Quigley

Picture not available

Vice President: Dwight Bartholomew
Glenn Manuel
Glenn Manuel

Picture not available

Secretary: Lauren Singer

Picture not available

Newsletter Editor: Lois Day

Picture not available

Membership Coordinator: Lee Dixon


Historian: None

Officer History

Up through 2014, elections were held every September, with the positions becoming effective immediately. In the table below, the Year corresponds to the September in which the elections were held. Starting in 2015, elections take place in December, and the positions will become effective in the following January, so the officers serve for a calendar year. The 2014 officers will serve a few extra months, from Sept 2014 to Dec 2015. For 2016 and later, the Year in the table corresponds to the year of service, not the year of election.

We stopped dancing in March 2020 because of the coronavirus pandemic, so there was no election of new officers in Dec 2020 or 2021. In August 2022, new officers were elected to fill vacant positions (President, Vice President, Secretary), and new Members At Large were appointed (Peter Lamborghini, Ray Quigley, Liz Wolff).

Year President Vice President Secretary Treasurer Newsletter Membership Historian
2023 Martha Quigley Dwight Bartholomew Lauren Singer Glenn Manuel Lois Day Lee Dixon none
2020-2022 Minette Kless (Resigned, replaced by Matt Simon)
Matt Simon (Resigned)
Martha Quigley (promoted from Vice President)
Matt Simon (promoted to President)
Martha Quigley (promoted to President)
Ellen Katzen
Janis Adams (Resigned)
Lauren Singer
Glenn Manuel Glenn Manuel Lee Dixon Glenn Manuel
2019 Barb Smith Martha Quigley Janis Adams Jim Sproul (resigned), Glenn Manuel Glenn Manuel Lee Dixon Glenn Manuel
2018 Glenn Manuel Barb Smith Beth Currey Jim Sproul, Kate Henry Kati Lisch (resigned), Jim Sproul Lee Dixon Dwight Bartholomew
2017 Glenn Manuel Minette Kless Beth Currey Kate Henry Jo D Brooks Kate Henry Autumn Patterson
2016 Martha Quigley Jo D Brooks Beth Currey Kate Henry JeanE McIntosh Bob Kraemer Autumn Patterson
2014, 2015 Martha Quigley, Peter Lamborghini Glenn Manuel Janet Call (resigned) Violet Barrett (resigned) JeanE McIntosh Bob Kraemer Kate Henry (resigned)
2013 Rhonda Beckman (resigned) Minnette Kless JeanE McIntosh Delores Goodrich, Elliott Chaliff Glenn Manuel Linda Mahony, Kate Henry Kate Henry
2012 Neva Lindell Glenn Manuel Linda Mahony Luellen Bassano Kate Henry Candy Hilton (resigned) Amy Bishop (resigned)
2011 Neva Lindell Steve Babula Jo D Brooks Carl Dreher Glenn Manuel Melody Ball, Candy Hilton Mike Harris
2010 Rhonda Beckman Liz Wolff Linda Mahony Carl Dreher Neva Lindell Linda Mahony Mike Harris
2009 Melody Ball Lee Dixon Sylvia Karmanoff Jaime Gamboa Glenn Manuel Linda Mahony Rhonda Beckman
2008 Melody Ball Sheila Bellows, Lee Dixon Linda Mahony Dyann Slosar Glenn Manuel Linda Mahony Joanne Fell
2007 Glenn Manuel Melody Ball, Neia Izen Linda Mahony Dyann Slosar Jane Lorenzen Linda Mahony Sheila Bellows
2006 Rhonda Beckman, Linda Mahony Melody Ball Glenn Manuel Jimmy Boyer Jane Lorenzen Joe Barziza Sheila Bellows
2005 Glenn Manuel Gary Blankenship Tim Owen Carole Martin, Jimmy Boyer Ed & Sharon Purcell Joe Barziza Melody Ball
2004 Rhonda Beckman, Glenn Manuel Gary Blankenship Tim Owen Carole Martin Sharon Purcell Joe Barziza Melanie Morgan Adams
2003 Rhonda Beckman, Jimmy Boyer Liz Wolff Neil King Sherrie Stohl Glenn Manuel Joe Barziza Heather Stone
2002 Glenn Manuel Liz Wolff Neil King Linda Mahony Stephen Pogue Joe Barziza Heather Stone
2001 Glenn Manuel Gary Blankenship Linda Mahony David Salonimer Joe Barziza Joe Barziza Neil King
2000 Liz Wolff, Barbara Thompson Jeane McIntosh Linda Mahony Jimmy Boyer Bruce Lewis Joe Barziza Neil King
1999 Joe Barziza Jeane McIntosh Liz Wolff Jimmy Boyer Glenn Manuel Joe Barziza Sandra Stuart
1998 Linda Mahony Barbara Thompson Janeen Reich Dyann Slosar Glenn Manuel Joe Barziza Cathy Pyle-O'Berg
1997 Martha Quigley Kat Krone Linda Mrosko Dyann Slosar Linda Mahony Chris Hardage Tony Constante
1996 Linda Mrosko Martha Skalnik Cathy O'Berg Ray Quigley Steve and Karen Comer Chris Hardage Glenn Manuel
1995 Linda Mrosko Martha Skalnik Cathy O'Berg Ray Quigley Karen Owen, Steve Comer Chris Hardage Glenn Manuel
1994 Carl Dreher Susan Clynes Linda Mrosko Rob Thurlow, Ray Quigley Kat Krone Paul Dechow Sandi Bean, Glenn Manuel
1993 Carl Dreher Susan Clynes Eric Lencke Rob Thurlow Kat Krone Paul Dechow Barbara Thompson
1992 Kat Krone Dave Rogers Eric Lencke Barbara Sphar Carl Dreher, Jean Robillard Paul Dechow Comer Caldwell
1991 Kat Krone Allison Hicks Dyann Anderson Barbara Sphar Carl Dreher, Jean Robillard Paul Dechow Comer Caldwell
1990 Martha Skalnik Allison Hicks Dyann Anderson Jimmy Boyer Carl Dreher, Layout by Kate Horne ??? Tina Shenk
1989 Martha Skalnik Kat Krone Dyann Anderson Jimmy Boyer Carol Silverstrom, Layout by Kate Horne ??? Tina Shenk
1988 Joe Barziza Frank Jordan, Kat Krone Rob Hight, Emily Leland Carl Dreher Paul Dechow, Layout by Kate Horne ??? Kirk Hunter, Maureen Moore
1987 Peter Lamborghini Martha Skalnik Emily Leland Carl Dreher Joe Barziza, Paul Dechow ??? Mimi Rogers
1986 Maureen Moore Donald Lively, Peter Lamborghini Louisa Barnes, Patti Plemmons Morris Morgan Ken East, Vici Butler, Kirk Hunter Martha Skalnik Sandy Lively, Mimi Rogers

Top of Page
North Texas Traditional Dance Society is a 501(c)(3) organization with registered offices in the State of Texas.
How to contact NTTDS:    972-546-8858    OR       OR    PO Box 820203, Dallas, TX 75382
Sign up for our email newsletter.       Webmasters: Glenn Manuel and Lauren Singer

Free non-profit web hosting provided by InterServer.